State Affiliate Websites

LAQ Annual Awards

Over the weekend at Conference, numerous accolades were presented at the annual LAQ awards dinner. Here are the well-deserved honorees:

Centre Registration Awards

  • Cassowary Coast
  • Maryborough
  • Douglas
  • Laidley

Centre of the Year Awards

  • Wynnum Manly (Major City)
  • Bargara (Inner Regional)
  • Townsville Central (Outer Regional & Remote)

Official Merit Awards

Presented to individuals who have demonstrated significant involvement, contribution, and willingness to learn as Officials:

  • Tara Norton from Arana
  • Steve Scanlan from Mt Gravatt

Official of the Year

  • Gary Barton from West Bundaberg

Merit Awards

Awarded to individuals with a minimum of 8 years of service at the Centre level, who have shown commitment to the growth and development of the Centre:

  • Nerissa Thomas from Deception Bay
  • Aimee Freeman from South Burnett
  • Ian Thompson from LAQ
  • Aaron Norton from Ashmore
  • Bek Hackett from Algester
  • Mark Chester from Townsville Central
  • Jane Chester from Townsville Central
  • Wayne Smith from Mt Gravatt

Distinguished Merit Award

Awarded to individuals with a minimum of 12 years of service to LAQ, who have served at Centre, Region, and State levels, or have been involved with the Board of Directors:

  • Val Hooper

Life Membership Award

  • Donna Smith – LAQ 2024 Life Membership award

Congratulations to all award recipients on their exceptional achievements!